Background Checks for Nevada Dispensaries
To work in the Nevada Marijuana Industry you must have apply with the Cannabis Compliance Board (CCB) which determines when an application period may open and for whom. The application period is announced at least 45 days prior to the opening date and the application is made available when the period is announced. The application period is typically open for 10 business days.
Requirements & Application Process
Requirements: (1) Must be 21 years of age (2) Proof of Residency – NV Drivers License or NV ID (3) Application Fee – $100 (4) Must disclose felony information from past 3 years.
Background Check Requirements
You must include ALL felony arrests, charges, and convictions in the last 3 years (unless charge was prior to age 18 and was adjudicated as a juvenile), regardless of the outcome, even if the charges were dismissed or you were found not guilty. If you answered YES, explain in detail on pages 4 and 5 of the application, using additional sheets as necessary. For each FELONY offense for which you were arrested or charged, YOU MUST OBTAIN OFFICIAL DOCUMENTATION FROM THE COURT WHERE YOU APPEARED, SHOWING THE FINAL DISPOSITION (OUTCOME) OF YOUR CASE (FELONIES ONLY). This information will include whether you were found guilty or not guilty and the penalty (money fine, time in jail or prison, probation or deferred sentence). If you received a deferred judgment, a deferred sentence, or probation, your documentation must include the date that you were discharged or released from probation or other supervision.
It is also not updated in real time, therefore some small inaccuracies may exist.