Background Checks for Arkansas Dispensaries
- Medical YES
- Recreational NO
- Age 21+
- Application LINK >
You must have a Registered Identity Agent Card to work in at a Marijuana licensed facility. You must have a job offer with a company to apply.
Requirements & Application Process
Requirements: (1) You do not need to be Arkansas Resident (2) Must register with Arkansas Alcoholic Beverage Control Division (ABCD) to obtain a Register Identity Card (3) Must have a completed Notice of Intent to Hire form from a licensed company (4) Provide Arkansas State Police background check (5) Provide fingerprints for an FBI background check (5) Pay application fee of $100 ($50 on application, $50 once approved)
Background Check Requirements
Must not be convicted of an excluded felony offense – Arkansas Alcoholic Beverage Control Division (ABCD) will review all court records. Sealed or pardoned offenses do not count, violation of state or federal controlled substance law that was classified as a felony in jurisdiction where committed (10 yrs or longer is OK)
Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission >
It is also not updated in real time, therefore some small inaccuracies may exist.